Reviews...

The girls at pearls and lace were so helpful throughout the entire process of choosing my dress.they offer a 5 star service at pearls and lace.really excited about my dress coming in next year.not only do they offer beautiful dresses but the girls are so professional and helpful.they also sent us to Louth Eske castle for complimentary champagne which was a lovely touch.

This was and has been by far the most amazing place i have been to for a wedding dress. I’ve been bridesmaid twice this year and I’ll be a bride myself next month and I completely loved how welcoming and accommodating they were. The service was second to none and we were made to feel special each time, so it was no wonder that when it came to finding my own dress this was the first and only place I went to. It is difficult to recommend pearls and lace ladies enough x

Agnes

21st Dec 2018

Thank you so much girls for a wonderful experience! Trying on amazing dresses and finding The One! I didn't want to take it off! The service is 5 star, nothing is too much. As well as a lovely little glass of bubbly for me and my mum, I loved the trip to Solis to celebrate and my goody bag. I will definitely be coming back with my bridesmaids so they can see my dress and try on bridesmaids dresses!

Alexis

21st Dec 2018

I have been meaning to sit down and write a review since May when I visited the beautiful shop from Derry in hope of finding my wedding dress. Even though I did not get my dress here it was my favorite experience by far. From start to finish everything was relaxed and the shop has lovely little touches that left a lasting impression. I am kicking myself now as I cant remember the name of the lady that took care of myself my mammy, sister and aunt. She was so sincere and it was evident that she loved her job and spoke very highly of the lady that owned the gorgeous shop. The lady had long dark hair, very petite, brown eyes and was so softly spoken, she could not have done enough for me when it came to finding the type and style of dress I was looking for. My mammy was not well that day also and she was so kind and caring towards her. The lady is an asset to the company and so I only think it is fair I sat down and wrote a review about her. Thanks again

Emma

23rd October 2018

I couldn't recommend Carole and the girls enough in Pearls and Lace. So welcoming and friendly, I had the best experience! So relaxed and wasn't rushed at all. The choice of drinks and nibbles was so nice! Thanks for everything xx

Yvette

21st October 2018

Couldn't recommend Pearls and Lace enough! I bought my wedding dress, bridesmaid dresses and accessories from this boutique. The girls were so helpful from my first visit to the day I picked up the dresses. I thought I knew exactly the style of wedding dress I wanted until Nollaig suggested I try on one she thought might suit me better and she was so right. It was the same with the bridesmaid dresses which Sarah suggested for the girls. All the team gave honest and helpful opinions and we always had a good laugh every time we went in. Thanks so much xx

Donna

29th Sept 2018

This shop was absolutely beautiful and the staff are so nice and helpful. I found my dream dress in this shop on day one thanks to the girls and also got my shoes here which the girls made sure they we're comfortable for the long day ahead. This shop is worth the visit your sure to find your dream dress here.

Mairead

22nd Sept 2018

LOVE pearls & lace! The girls here are amazing and so helpful. They made my experience of picking my wedding dress so relaxed but also fun. Loved how the girls are completely honest about what kind of dresses suited me and which didn't (i found in other shops they would say everything was amazing on just for a sale lol) i ended up picking out a dress i probably would never have thought id like, but i loved it ? thank you xx would 100% recommend pearls & lace!!

Una

21st Sept 2018

The most beautiful bridal boutique, such an amazing team, the girls made me feel super special and so so happy to have chosen my stunning dream wedding dress there!! Thank you so so much xxx

Lorraine

25th August 2018

Wonderful experience at Pearls and Lace!! The girls made me feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. The bubbly, gin and nibbles at the fittings are also a lovely touch! Right up to the collection of my dress they were so friendly, helpful and professional.

Kayleigh

10th Aug 2018

I can't recommend Pearls and Lace highly enough.Such a beautiful boutique and such fantastic service.There is a great selection of dresses,shoes and accessories.The staff are so friendly and helpful.I was lucky enough to find my dream dress at Pearls and Lace.There is a lovely atmosphere in the boutique.The complimentary bubbly at Lough Eske Castle was such a lovely touch.Any time I contacted the girls,they couldn't do enough for me.They have a lovely selection of bridesmaids dresses too.Thanks again Pearls and Lace.

Louise

9th August 2018

Cannot thank these ladies enough! I didn’t like my original dress that I got from another shop a week before my wedding. In panic I went to Pearls and Lace twice and the got me sorted! So patience and friendly I cannot recommend enough. Loved my new dress and veil xxx

Ciara

11th July 2018

I travelled from Westmeath to Pearls and Lace last October to find my dress, as I knew I would pick one here. From the initial first contact I made, the service has been fantastic. Sarah is a lady, with oodles of knowledge and guidance and knows what suits each person. The atmosphere is so relaxing, private and not rushed. Throughout the process of picking the dress to collecting it TODAY (so excited) I and my family have been treated like royalty. Pearls and Lace is a 5 Star Service and I am so happy I made the long journey to Donegal! Thank you for everything �. I would highly recommend Pearls and Lace x

Charlene

29th June 2018

They really care about their customers! Cannot say enough...

Noelle

23rd June 2018

Absolutely loved this boutique I found my perfect dress and my bridesmaids dresses here too. Fantastic selection of dresses,shoes and finishing touches to make you look fabulous on your big day and the girls were all so helpful and friendly throughout my experience x x x

Linda

9th June 2018

I absolutely cannot recommend Pearls & Lace enough! My MOH set up my first appointment there, and the level of service we received from our very first visit through when I picked up my wedding dress was just spectacular. From the moment we went in, it was such a special experience. The shop itself is set up lovely, with loads of little bride decorations and beautiful hair pieces/shoes/belts. etc. Great for ideas! We were given champagne and snacks, and had our own private room to put down our belongings. Nollaig was so helpful allowing me to pick out as many dresses as I wanted to try, she was then very good at picking other options based on my reactions to the styles. I live abroad so was nervous about picking a dress that was so far away, but all the girls made me feel so at ease in the lead up to the wedding. They worked appointments completely around my travelling schedule, made sure I had enough time, even setting up appointments with the tailor Brid next door. They were proactive in reaching out to me which I was very appreciative of. When it came to the week before the wedding - they made the whole experience so easy. I came in for a couple of fittings, they made me feel so welcomed, making me, my mother and my bridesmaid some pink gin cocktails! And the dress was perfect when I picked it up the day beforehand - all steamed and ready to go. Would HIGHLY recommend this shop for your bridal experience!

Catriona

31st May 2018

The girls at pearls and lace are outstanding. They made me feel so relaxed, the dresses they had were so beautiful. I got my dress here it was so comfortable and beautiful I didn't want to take it off. They were so helpful with everything. The champagne and nibbles were a lovely touch. It's definitely 5 star and id recommend it to everyone.

Lisa

21st April 2018

I visited Pearls and Lace today for my first time to try on wedding dresses and wow where do i even start! I was so nervous going in but from start to finish noreen was absolutely amazing, made me feel at ease explaining everything to me and more than helpful! Such a fairy tale day this place is incredible how they treat their customers cant speak highly enough of it

Kerry

12th April 2018

Coming to Pearls and Lace is always a wonderful experience. Previously, my sister purchased her wedding dress here and the dresses for her bridesmaids. We had such a great experience that I returned to purchase the bridesmaid's dress for my own wedding. The dress selection in this shop along with everything else is just fabulous. Carole and the rest of the staff are so friendly and helpful. Thanks for always making our days out so special.

Andrea

2nd April 2018

Love the attention to detail & the relaxing experience created by all the staff in Pearls & Lace. They offer a very unique, individual service to their brides and you definitely feel they care that everything is just right for you. Plus they are very up-to-date in all the most recent trends while stocking some of the most exquisite dresses, accessories ...with bubbles, pink lemonade & sweets! It is a lovely experience all your bridal party.

Annabella

16th March 2018

First class service!! Carole was amazing, she was really helpful and knew exactly what suited me before I did and made me feel really comfortable! Got my dress on my first visit to her shop and would highly recommend a visit to her shop. I will be back for bridesmaid dress and accessories, as her shop has a large selection of knick knacks that you could look through hours!! Love it xx

Helen

29th Dec 2017

Cannot recommend the girls in Pearls and Lace enough. Carole and Sarah made the whole experience truly enjoyable from start to finish. I got to wear my dream dress almost six months ago now, it turned out just perfect and I can’t thank them enough. Not only did I get my dress but they had a beautiful choice of accessories, and were super helpful with choosing my jewellery and headpiece too. I will miss my visits to Donegal Town! Thank you so much for everything and wishing you many more successful years in business-nobody deserves it more xx

Lorna

27th October 2017

I cannot Thank these Girls enough for the most Amazing experience ..

From saying yes to the dress to collecting it the girls wer so friendly and helpful..

Thank you for Everything x

Carol-Anne Doherty 

22nd October 2017

The best wedding boutique in the world. Wonderful staff (especially Sarah) who go out of their way to help you choose the perfect dress for your big day. Absolutely love this place just sad I'm married and I don't need to go back.Can't recommend it enough.

Sandra

26th August 2017

I highly recommend pearls and lace to everyone I know that is looking for their wedding dress- I had the most beautiful and relaxing experience here. Sarah made me feel like a total princess; she is amazing! I found the most perfect dress for my wedding I couldn't have been happier. I cannot wait to return with my sister next year for her dress!! Thank you so much Pearls and Lace xo

Aimee

26th August 2017

We had the most perfect experience dress shopping in Pearls and Lace from the day I said yes to the dress to the day we collected it.Sarah was so helpful and lovely and as excited as we were whilst helping me find my dress. I couldn't recommend this shop enough, the customer service was unbeatable and I felt completely at home. Such a special place, thank you everyone there! Xox

Marie

26th August 2017

Thank you so much to the girls in Pearls and Lace for helping me find my perfect dress. From the moment we walked into the shop I was overwhelmed with how welcoming and kind the girls were. I purchased my dress, veil, jewellery, shoes and lots of accessories from the girls and I can’t thank them enough. Every time we went into the shop the experience and professionalism was 100 per cent. The drinks and nibbles makes the experience even more fun for everyone and is a lovely touch. Thank you for everything.

Sharon

24th August 2017

what a fabulous experience we had here today was just so nice. drinks & nibbles on arrival lovely shop such nice helpful staff. definitely recommend it. thanks again xo

Angela

11th August 2017

This boutique and everything about it is absolutely exquisite.....i cannot recommend Carole and the girls enough....such a wonderful experience wedding dress shopping in such a lovely setting.

Shauna 16th June 2017

I had an excellent experience with the Pearls and Lace girls from the moment I stepped into the shop. Everyone that I dealt with were so helpful and friendly I couldn’t have asked for a better service. The environment is lovely and relaxed and they are not pushy which I really liked, they let me take as much time as I needed. I ended up getting the dress of my dreams and overall I would highly recommend their service.

Colleen

3rd June 2017

Pearls and Lace Bridal Boutique is the best around! The girls really know their stuff and they were so lovely to deal with. I was a very indecisive and nervous bride but all of the girls always had great patience with me and they gave me their honest opinion. I bought my beautiful dress from their store and my bridesmaid dresses also. I would highly recommend this bridal boutique. They are extremely professional as well as having the personal touch.

Claire

29th April 2017

I visited Pearls & Lace Bridal Boutique in Donegal Town in October with the Bridal Party that I am bridesmaid for next year. From the second we walked through the door, we were overwhelmed by the personal approach we received! We enjoyed some champagne and sweet treats whilst we helped the bride pick some dresses! The experience was fantastic and really left an impression on us. Carole was great and made us all feel at ease and we really enjoyed he experience and the champers/treats. There were amazing dresses to choose from and fabulous accessories, not to mention the fantastic range of shoes!! I would highly recommend Carole and her team to anyone looking for a wedding dress! 10/10

Nicola

20th April 2017

Got my wedding dress out of here and what can I say A** service the girls here are just amazing and so friendly and helpful.. they make it the most unforgettable experience and I could not think of anywhere else to get my dream dress!

Michaela

9th April 2017

I was in and got my dress on Saturday and it couldn't have went any better! So many gorgeous dresses and accessories! �� We were made to feel so welcome and a massive thank you to Sarah who had so much patience with me and made me feel so relaxed! I can't thank her enough! Would definitely recommend Pearls and Lace to any bride on the hunt for their perfect dress!

Carole

7th March 2017

Everything about Pearls and Lace is amazing - dresses, accessories and service! I bought my dress there last year on my very first visit and cancelled any appointments made in other boutiques. The girls are so welcoming and helpful and they make saying yes to the dress such a wonderful, fun and memorable experience. They have a beautiful range of dresses to suit all so we are spoiled for choice here in Donegal Town. From choosing the dress right up to the final fitting the girls made everything so easy and they can't do enough to help you out. They also helped me choose a beautiful veil and hair piece from their accessories range - all at very reasonable prices. If you're shopping for your wedding dress I can't recommend Pearls and Lace enough.

Elaine

1st March 2017

First shop I went to and I found the perfect dress! Carole was amazing, patient and kind. I had the whole bridal experience I had hoped for and I can't wait to visit with my bridesmaids for their dresses.

Response from Pearls and Lace Bridal Boutique

Thanks for your kind words Aoife and I am so delighted you are delighted with your dress. It was our pleasure! See you in the new year! xx

Aoife

11th Feb 2017

Fantastic bridal shop highly recommend to any bride to be. Special mention to Sarah who helped me choose my dress can't wait to wear it � � Had visited other bridal shops before making the journey from Offaly to Pearls and Lace and I'm glad I did , the dresses are all wow and the girls are amazing to deal with. Best bridal shop in my opinion

Sinead

3rd Feb 2017

Visited here on Tuesday and oh my goodness I’m still on a high.. From we entered the shop until we left we felt like vips. Carole explained the process of choosing the dresses and then explained that Nollaig would be helping to dress me and possibly suggest dresses to suit my style and shape. Well what can I say the dresses were amazing but the professionalism of these ladies is unreal.. Nollaig went above and beyond to find me my dream dress and I cannot wait to come back to see it. The little personal touches were fantastic, my mum and bridesmaid were both equally impressed.. I also asked the ladies prior to coming downtown on the shop would it be possible to bring me 3 month old daughter and they were so fantastic with her and even let us use to room afterwards to feed her so thanks so much ladies you all honestly made my wedding dress shopping experience magical

Leanne

4th Jan 2017

I had the most magical time finding my dress at Pearls and Lace. They make you feel so welcome and like you are the first bride in the shop, getting to know you had your wedding. No other shop has that special feeling. Thank you to Carole for helping me choose 'the one' and making my experience so memorable. I can't wait to put it on again for my fittings. Will definitely be recommending pearls and lace to everyone I know! Xxx

Helen

31st Dec 2016

From the minute we stepped in the door we were made to feel very special. Pearls and Lace has a very warm and romantic atmosphere and Carole was there to greet us with a friendly smile and bubbly while we searched through the beautiful dresses and accessories in store. The team here are wonderful and do an amazing job. They listened attentively to my ideas and knew exactly what I was looking for. The bridal party and myself had a wonderful experience at pearls and lace, and we were all made to feel very special, something we didn't feel in some other shops we visited. We enjoyed every minute and had a lot of fun. I would highly recommend Pearls and Lace to every bride looking.

Dervilla

28th Dec 2016

Thank you so much for such a lovely experience for helping me find my dress and bridesmaids! The girls here are so nice and really helpful!! Such a great selection to choose from so many beautiful dresses! Can't wait for mine to come in, I look forward to coming back again soon!

Response from Pearls and Lace Bridal Boutique

Jennifer

26th Nov 2016

I had an amazing appointment with Nollaig and she picked out three dresses I absolutely loved. They all looked amazing and out of those I picked 'the one'! Nollaig was very helpful and professional and I had such a lovely time. After other appointments that were really disheartening- it was so refreshing to have such a wide variety of beautiful styles and dresses to choose from. I can't wait to come back for my accessories appointment in July! Thank you so much Pearls and Lace for helping me find my special dress.

Rosie

8th October 2016

I just wouldnt know where to start to describe how amazing my experience with carole in pearls and lace. I felt like a princess from the moment i walked in the door, i found 'thee dress' and can honestly say carole was as excited as i was seeing the look on the girls faces when i had it on. This shop has everything you need for your big day and i cannot recommend them enough to everybody i heart hats getting married. They have such unique dresses compared to other bridal shops i visited. I cant wait to see my dress in june x x best of luck carole

Marie

3rd Sept 2016

From the moment we entered Pearls and Lace, we were immediately put at ease. Carole looked after us and she was so professional, helpful, and patient from the get go. They have lovely little touches that make the experience so much more special like their stunning changing rooms and even little glasses of dolly mix! Their selection of bridal gowns is just beautiful and Carole knows exactly what accessories to match with each one. The whole experience was so positive. They are very organised and are in contact with you every step of the way. We also found bridesmaid dresses in Pearls and Lace. One of my bridesmaids was pregnant but they still managed to help us find the perfect dresses for the two of them. They even put us into contact with the most unbelieveable dress maker and she did an amazing job. I am so so glad that we found our dresses in Pearls and Lace. I would 100% recommend them in the future.

Emer

9th July 2016

I was dreading looking for my dress but the second I walked in the door I felt at ease. Carole and her staff are amazing, I felt truly pampered like every bride-to-be should be and best of all.. found my dress! Would highly recommend to any bride-to-be.

Jeanette

9th July 2016

I had the most fabulous and unique experience at Pearls and Lace. Tea, coffee, nibbles and of course bubbles were flowing!! The lovely Carole listened to what I had in my mind in regards to my dress and then let myself and my bridal party choose dresses. She also picked some dresses and they were the ones that suited me the most so she knows exactly what she is doing and obviously is in the right job. Carole didn't rush me..I think she would of let me stay all day if I wanted to. An amazing experience and I'm so glad that I chose my dress from Pearls and Lace, a memorable time and it was all down to the atmosphere and experience of Carole that made it unique.

Marie

8th July 2016

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated so special. My sisters, my mum , my two little nieces & I ( BRIDE 2 BE), were given pink champagne and soft drinks and sweeties for my nieces. AND THEN to top it all off, I found the dress of my dreams!!! I've recommended this bridal boutique to many and will continue to spread their superior attention to detail, customer care and kindness who stock quality magnificent dresses! The boutique is so beautifully designed and furnished. Its an experience every bride should have. Can't wait for my Guna to arrive. Thanks Carole and team. x <3 oh, and thank you for my little goodie bag when I paid my deposit. x x x

Merice

11th June 2016

This is a beautiful shop, with excellent choice and brilliant staff. I got my three bridesmaid dresses from here. The service is just excellent. Other shops were trying to charge me a late fee 6 months before the wedding. None of this was an issue with 'Pearl's and Lace'. I was told they would arrive first week in May and true to their word they did. We were delighted with the dresses. I also got my wedding shoes here. Nollaig was lovely to deal with. I am very happy that I found this shop.

Una

10th June 2016

Amazing shop, service and beautiful dresses. They just want to help you get it right without pressurising you, even when your having indecisive moments! I couldn't be happier with my dress role on May! X

Aine

5th May 2016

I honestly don't know how to praise this wonderful place enough to do it justice! From the moment I spoke to Carole on the phone to actually trying on my dresses she could not have helped me more. Myself and my wedding party were made to feel so special and welcomed. Her offer of nibbles and drinks was such a lovely touch, in all the boutiques I visited I was never offered this. Carole and her brilliant staff not only let myself and my bridal party have freedom to choose whatever dresses we wanted but she also selected dresses based on my shape and venue that I never would have considered. Her boutique is gorgeous with lots to look at and full of great ideas. Its been a "one stop" shop for me, bridal gown, bridesmaids and accesories, even got a recommendation for my invites which I ordered last week. Advise for future brides would be to try what you believe you want and then be open to suggestions the bridal boutique will give. P&L were spot on with the correct style based on my shape and listen to what I didn't want. Can't praise this wedding pearl of the northwest of Ireland enough!!!! Looking forward to coming back for my next appointment. Thanks girls for making my wedding preparations so special x

Martina

29th April 2016

Pearls and Lace Bridal Boutique was an absolute joy from start to finish. Words won't even do it justice! From the second you walk in the door, you just relax and become immersed in the surroundings. There are no barriers or obstacles or rules - everything is on display. Rows of gorgeous gowns, shoes, handbag and, accessories welcome you. All elegantly stocked in a minimalist fashion, but still with great choice and selection. Accessories like cards, guest books and gifts greet you at the door, with little treats and nibbles to boot! Carole and Edel's warm welcome puts you at ease straight away. It's private, intimate and extremely welcoming. There's no rush or fuss or pressure. Carole lingers in the background and assists when needed and she reads her brides very well, spotting doubt or uncertainty nearly before you realise it yourself! Her passion is obvious and shines through. Nothing is too much bother and her professionalism is second to none - each stage from ordering and fitting and everything was done without hassle or stress. Accommodating so many brides and bridesmaids for fittings and measurements is no easy task! Even the attention to detail on the website is fantastic - the blog is a particular highlight! I haven't mentioned the dresses or the accessories in detail because I don't think many brides truly knows what they want until they actually go to bridal shops - which is why the experience of bridal shopping is so important. The dresses speak for themselves - a stunning collection to be proud of! I found the idea of bridal shopping to be quite overwhelming and terrifying - which is why I couldn't recommend Pearls and Lace Bridal Boutique enough. It is such a special time for any bride and Carole's approach ensures that it will be memorable from the moment you open her door and hear the little bell chime!

Clare

15th Jan 2016

Pearls and Lace is the perfect place to say yes to the dress. It is such a welcoming and relaxing shop with outstanding service. Carole made choosing my dress so easy, she really listened to what I was looking for and couldn' t do enough to help. I felt like an absolute princess on my wedding day. I would highly recommend Pearls and Lace to any bride looking for the perfect wedding dress shopping experience.

Janette

14th Jan 2016

Had a lovely time in Pearls and Lace. Carole is amazing at what she does and is such a lady. Great variety of unique dresses and accessories.

Mairead

1st Sept 2015

Would highly recommend Pearls and Lace and Carole and her team for bride to be's! On arrival at my appointment we were welcomed by a friendly and enthusiastic Carole! She made us feel at home in her beautiful boutique offering us treats and drinks to start before I was given the chance to go through all her beautiful wedding dresses! Carole was attentive and professional and I really got the sense that she is passionate at helping brides find their perfect dress and making each bride feel so special! Visiting Pearls and Lace was definitely the highlight of my wedding planning..it really is a gorgeous boutique and Carole is amazing at what she does! Hope to be back in the near future with my friend to find her perfect dress!!

Kerrie

28th Aug 2015

I traveled all over Ireland and London in the search for my wedding dress and I can honestly say the best experience I had in a bridal store was in Pearls and Lace. Carol the owner was absolutely amazing and nothing was too much trouble for her. I thoroughly enjoyed my visits to the store just to catch up with Carol as well as enjoying the pink prosecco always on offer. The store itself is beautifully decorated and there were so many fabulous wedding items on sale there that are so hard to find elsewhere - bunting, wedding favours, wedding shoes, jewellery, etc...really pretty unique items. I am delighted that I held out on saying yes to the dress until I visited Pearls and Lace as the service I received there truly made the run up to my wedding day all the more special.

Nicola

28th June 2015